« BackNews: 2017 Global Tank Storage Awards Winners Revealed

2017 Global Tank Storage Awards Winners Revealed


The first Tank Storage Awards, organised by Tank Storage Magazine was held at the Floating Pavilion in Rotterdam on March 29th – and the winners have now been unveiled.

The likes of LBC Cepsa claimed the Most Efficient Storage Terminal Award, Frank Schreurs, managing director of In-Energy, took home the best Newcomer Award, and IL & FS Prime Terminals Fujairah won the Biggest Commitment to Environmental Protection Award.

Ventspils Nafta Terminals walked away with the accolade for Safety Excellence in Bulk Liquid Storage, the Most Invaluable Product Award was won by Timm Elektronic’s Overfill Protection Controller EUS-2, and the Best Port Award was won by the Port of Antwerp.

Margaret Dunn, Tank Storage Magazine’s publisher, said: “We would like to thank the judges and the event sponsors Concrete Canvas, Loadtec Engineered Systems & TankBank International for making it a night to remember. Moving forward Tank Storage Magazine will work closely with the industry to establish next year’s judges and categories.”

This year’s host was comedian Bob Maclaren, who was recently named the funniest man in New Zealand – so he’ll be a bit of a hard act to follow for whoever steps into his shoes come 2018. The ceremony will be returning to Rotterdam on March 21st, with tickets already available on a first come, first serve basis. Full details about the event are due to be released soon.

If you’d like to know more about radar tank gauges, get in touch with the Motherwell team today. We’ll be able to offer you all the help and advice you need.